It’s all about me…

About myself… Where do I start? I guess a name would be as good an intro as any.

What is your name?

My name is David Register, and I am currently a student at Miami International University of Art and Design with a major in Web Design and Interactive Media.

What is your major and how you came about deciding upon this major?

Thats Me

My b-day party

As an engineering student at the University of Alabama, computers have always interested me. I soon realized that I would be changing my major three more times before I would settle on anything. Not even a year into my studies at the university, I switched my major to Graphic Design. I was very happy with my change. This change would introduce me to the world of basic scripting. I had two web classes that walked us through basic HTML/CSS and JavaScript. It was these classes that opened my eyes to something unexpected: I knew this is what I wanted to do for the rest of my days. Regardless, I was only on “major change” number two. I eagerly searched and soon found this school in Miami. Within the year I was taking my first PHP/MySQL class.

How long have you been at the school and this major?

I have been at MIU going on two years now and have yet to change majors. I thoroughly enjoy web development and find it very interesting. Being as this career can be done from any location, I hope to one day accomplish my desire to travel the world and experience new cultures.

What have you been doing since high school?

It has been an exciting ride since leaving high school. I have been through three different majors at two different universities, for three different directions. I have worked various jobs here and there, and working to pay bills to get by has been the consumption of the last few years. MIU has been the most expensive decision I think I have ever made…s

Who are the most important people in your life?

The most important people around me today are my family. They are always there to give me support and encourage me when I’m overly frustrated. I respect them a great deal for everything they have done for me and put up with!

What do you read?

When I have time to read, I am interested in different programming blogs and learning new scripting languages. I thoroughly enjoy the way people use different scripts to accomplish various web applications. There are multiple blog sites that provide tutorials on different programming topics that I follow regularly. Troubleshooting errors (my own stuff and otherwise) is when I find myself reading the most is troubleshoot errors!

Life passions. What one thing is very exciting to you and motivates you?

Believe it or not, I have a passion for learning. I am addicted to learning and gaining as much knowledge as I can about web development. I soak it all in and enjoy every second of it. This could be a big part of the reason why my free time is consumed by reading blogs. I am always interested in learning new technologies and applying them in various projects.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

